People Directory

Photo of Enrique Barbieri

Dr. Enrique Barbieri

Professor and Chair

Contact information

Enrique.Barbieri@unt.edu

940-369-7254

Office Location

NTRP F115

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=3660

Research Areas

Controls Systems Technology

Flexible Structures

Applications in Biomedical Engineering



Photo of Seifollah Nasrazadani

Dr. Seifollah Nasrazadani

Professor and Associate Chair

Materials Technology Lab (F126)

Contact information

nasr@unt.edu

940-565-4052

Office Location

NTRP F115-Q

Website

http://www.unt.edu/mtl/index.htm

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1419

Research Areas

Diamond thin film deposition using Hot Filament Chemical Vapor Deposition

Corrosion pertaining to ferrous and nonferrous alloys exposed to industrial's corrosive environments

Field Emission Display materials characterization



Photo of Nourredine Boubekri

Dr. Nourredine Boubekri

Professor

Contact information

Nourredine.Boubekri@unt.edu

940-565-2136

Office Location

NTRP F115-P

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1965

Research Areas

Microlubrication in machining

Green manufacturing/Design for waste and pollution prevention

Quality systems design



Photo of Elias Kougianos

Dr. Elias Kougianos

Professor

Analog/Mixed Signal Lab (F138)

Contact information

Elias.Kougianos@unt.edu

940-891-6708

Office Location

NTRP F140

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1396

Research Areas

Analog and mixed signal IC design and simulation

VLSI architectures for multimedia

Wireless sensor Networks and the Internet of Things (IoT)



Photo of Reza Mirshams

Dr. Reza Mirshams

Professor

Contact information

Reza.Mirshams@unt.edu

940-565-2594

Office Location

NTRP F128

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1476

Research Areas

Microstructure-processing-mechanical properties of advanced engineered materials

Deformation mechanisms in nano and micro scales

Nanocrystalline Ni, Al-Li alloys. nickel superalloys. and titanium alloys for aerospace applications



Photo of Cheng Yu

Dr. Cheng Yu

Professor

Structural Testing Lab (J120)

Contact information

cyu@unt.edu

940-891-6891

Office Location

NTRP F115-X

Website

http://technology.engineering.unt.edu/public/cyu/index.htm

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1156

Research Areas

Thin-walled, cold-formed steel structures

Structural stability

Computational mechanics



Photo of Zhenhua Huang

Dr. Zhenhua Huang

Associate Professor

WSN Lab (F129)

Contact information

zhenhua.huang@unt.edu

940-369-8148

Office Location

NTRP F115-M

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=2042

Research Areas

Earthquake Engineering

Wind Engineering and Structural Dynamics

Health Monitoring of Structure



Photo of David Nowicki

Dr. David Nowicki

Associate Professor (Joint Appointment)

Primary Department - Marketing & Logistics, College of Business

Contact information

david.nowicki@unt.edu

Research Areas

Logistics & Supply-Chain

Probabilistic and statistical techniques



Photo of Shuping Wang

Dr. Shuping Wang

Associate Professor

Optics Research Lab (F127)

Contact information

shuping@unt.edu

940-369-8895

Office Location

NTRP F130

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=1216

Research Areas

Dense wavelength division multiplexing (DWDM) components and networking

Guided wave and free-space optical interconnects

Polymer-based integrated optics



Photo of Huseyin Bostanci

Dr. Huseyin Bostanci

Assistant Professor

Thermal Management Lab (F180)

Contact information

huseyin.bostanci@unt.edu

940-565-7353

Office Location

NTRP F115-L

Website

http://technology.engineering.unt.edu/thermal-management-lab

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=4123

Research Areas

Thermal management of high power devices

Energy efficient building technologies

R&D on spray cooling



Photo of Maurizio Manzo

Dr. Maurizio Manzo

Assistant Professor

Photonics Micro-Devices Fabrication Lab (F182)

Contact information

Maurizio.Manzo@unt.edu

940-369-8266

Office Location

NTRP F115-W

Research Areas

Sensors development

Instrumentation and flow diagnostics

Biomedical micro-devices



Photo of Hector Siller

Dr. Hector R. Siller

Assistant Professor

Digital Manufacturing Lab (F125)

Contact information

Hector.Siller@unt.edu

940-565-2362

Office Location

NTRP F115-R

Research Areas

Micro-mechanical manufacturing processes

Metrology and 3D digitizing

Additive and hybrid manufacturing



Photo of Leticia Anaya

Dr. Leticia Anaya

Principal Lecturer

Coordinator of Mechanical Engineering Technology

Contact information

leticia.anaya@unt.edu

940-565-2366

Office Location

NTRP F115-U

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=2363

Research Areas

data mining

statistics

process simulation



Photo of Al Attah

Mr. Al Attah

Senior Lecturer

Contact information

Aloysius.Attah@unt.edu

940-565-2364

Office Location

Office Location F115-G

Research Areas

Lean project delivery systems

Construction safety

Quality and productivity systems



Photo of Robert Hayes

Dr. Robert G. Hayes

Principal Lecturer

Coordinator of Electrical Engineering Technology

Contact information

robert.hayes@unt.edu

940-565-2022

Office Location

NTRP F115

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=2366

Research Areas

control systems

signal processing

pattern recognition



Photo of Ali Nouri

Mr. Ali Nouri

Lecturer

Contact information

ali.nouri@unt.edu

940-565-2022

Office Location

NTRP F115

Faculty Page

https://faculty.unt.edu/editprofile.php?pid=2367

Research Areas

ferrous and non-ferrous metal forming

high-conductive cables

automotive AC & HVAC systems



Photo of Bobby Grimes

Bobby Grimes

Laboratory Manager / Academic Technician II

Contact information

bgrimes@unt.edu

940-565-2365



Photo of Virginia Pumphrey

Virginia Pumphrey

Administrative Coordinator

Contact information

pumphrey@unt.edu

940-565-2022



Photo of Coleen Franckowiak

Coleen Franckowiak

Administrative Specialist

Contact information

Coleen.Franckowiak@unt.edu

940-565-2719



Rick Pierson

Engineering Manufacturing Facility (EMF) Manager

Contact information

Richard.Pierson@unt.edu

940-565-2552

Office Location

NTRP F155



Photo of Hayley Walden

Hayley Walden

Administrative Assistant

Contact information

hayley.walden@unt.edu

940-565-2022



Photo of Diane DeSimone

Dr. Diane DeSimone

Senior Lecturer, Retired

Contact information

diane.desimone@unt.edu



Photo of Phillip Foster

Dr. Phillip R. Foster

Associate Professor, Retired

University Distinguished Teaching Professor

Contact information

foster@unt.edu



Photo of Albert Grubbs

Dr. Albert B. Grubbs, Jr.

Professor and Chair Emeritus

Contact information



Photo of Michael Kozak

Dr. Michael R. Kozak

Associate Professor, Retired

Contact information



Photo of Perry McNeill

Dr. Perry McNeill

Professor Emeritus

Contact information



Photo of Mitty Plummer

Dr. Mitty C. Plummer

Associate Professor Emeritus

Contact information

plummer@unt.edu



Photo of Jerry Davis

Mr. Jerry Davis

Lecturer, Retired

Contact information

jerome.davis@unt.edu